Call us now: 0333 577 0899

Facebook Reviews

  • I love this course! Because RAID is pragmatic and simple, I found that I was able to adopt this system easily and almost instinctively. This for me was more intuitive and I retained far more than I did with repetition-based martial arts that I studied in the past. This was evident when put to the test in the scenarios!! I cannot thank Trig (Tremaine Kent) enough for the boost in confidence this course has given me.

    thumb Will Armstrong
    1/29/2019

    I initially learnt RAID with Tremaine Kent whilst serving in the military as a practical way of defending myself and my colleagues. It also taught me how to escalate and more importantly, how to de-escalate situations. We didn't have time to spend years learning a martial art that is mainly competion or points based. We needed to be able to act quickly in order to gain control of a situation. I decided to do the instructors course so I could offer the same invaluable skills to civilians. The course, delivered by Tremaine Kent, was great and basically gave me a 'business in a box'. All the information I needed to deliver a course, advertise, insure and establish myself in self employment were included and any questions I had post-course Trig was always at the end of the phone.

    thumb Jo Pattrick
    1/27/2019

    Great training at a very professional level,taught with passion and was a real eye opener from day one.

    thumb Kevin Moore
    1/27/2019
  • I have been involved in the security industry for over 15 years and have had exposure to numerous different types of self-defence and unarmed combat systems. I can honestly say that RAID is the most intuitive and well thought out system I’ve ever encountered. Focusing on enhancing situational and individual awareness, RAID provides greater understanding of the threats we face, as well as the physical skills that can be used to counter them. Conceptually based and non age or gender biased, RAID is a system for all. I thoroughly recommend RAID for anyone, regardless of background, age or physical ability.

    thumb Andy Newel
    1/26/2019

    Excellent training and presented very well , really enjoying it wish i had started it earlier , definitely would recommend to all age groups from all backgrounds.

    thumb Mark Sayer
    1/26/2019

    I can’t express enough the magnitude of this course. Both the level 2 and 3, couses changed my life. Self defence is not a luxury, it shouldnt even be a choice. There are some bad mo fo’s out there the 1 in 4 people will be attacked. Ive been doing martial arts my whole life, i boxed for the marines. In reality, these are flawed Self defence methods... LEARN RAID!!

    thumb Keith Caz Carroll
    1/26/2019
  • 5 star review  Can't wait for next week! Amazing technique which is effective and above great group of people and tutor!!

    thumb Cameron Bell
    1/06/2016

    5 star review  After an altercation left me doubting myself I found Raid. I've tried many martial arts over the years and although I've loved them all, this is in a different league. Easy to learn, easy to use should you need to and massively effective. I would recommend it to anyone. By far the best out there!

    thumb Matt Brown
    9/29/2015

    5 star review  I completed an instructors course under Tremaines guidance. It's was well worth investing in H2H. Come on NZ.

    thumb Glen Green
    6/18/2014
  • 5 star review  Have recently started this raid modern self defence course with my daughter . Absolutely a must for all to take the time to do .. Our confidence has increased already with confrontational situations and awareness and so are our fitness levels ! Brilliant .

    thumb Teresa Moore
    3/12/2014

    5 star review  Thanks to Tremiane and his RAID system, I had an opportunity to look into a self defense from a unique perspective. An effective concept that has academic and logical substantiation and brings benefits to everyday life. So thanks once again for teaching me what I was searching for!

    thumb Jiri Pribyl
    12/30/2013

    5 star review  Did a day course today with Mr kent, AKA real life Jack Bauer... People should look into this man!!

    thumb Craig Woods
    10/27/2013
  • 5 star review  Very professionally run company by a truly remarkable man Tremaine Kent. After over 18 years of Martial Arts and searching for the ultimate in Self Defence I discovered R.A.I.D Self Defence . It changed the way i look at Self Defence and helped improve my skills as a trainer. It has truly changed my life and Beliefs . It really is amazing.

    thumb Daz Norton
    9/26/2013

    5 star review  Amazing !

    thumb Elfi Childs
    9/26/2013

    5 star review  This Course is highly recommended

    thumb Daniella Becky McDermott
    9/26/2013
  • 5 star review  I highly recommend RAID as mantra for personal defence.

    thumb James Fergus
    9/25/2013

    5 star review  This course is amazing! So glad I signed up. Only a few weeks in and it's changed my life already.

    thumb Louise Playford
    9/25/2013

    5 star review  Best thing I ever did signing up for the RAID course-could save my life one day

    thumb Sarah Johnson
    9/25/2013

Video Reviews

“I came to RAID to get some self confidence and get fitter, RAID has done exactly that, i am fitter and more confident. You need to try this system and get on a course or come to a class.”

Louise, School Teacher

“I came to RAID to boost my confidence and to learn about self defence. I have learnt about the laws and what i can and cannot do as well as boosting my self confidence.”

Steve, Bike Mechanic

“RAID is a different means to protect yourself, i have been doing other martial arts for years and RAID works the best. Ultimately it enables me to protect my family if a situation occurs.”

Richard, Offshore Worker

“As a women and not being very big, in the short time i have been doing RAID i already feel more confident and aware of my surroundings. I recommend it to women to deal with the potential attacks of today.”

Francesca, Teacher

“I came to RAID with experience of other martial arts, i was recommended by a friend. It has developed my self belief and i have been doing it for 3 years now.”

Chris, Apprentice Engineer

“I came to RAID for a taster session and really enjoyed it. RAID for me has given me confidence and helped with my fitness as i was always over-weight. RAID helps you in situations to protect yourself”

Mark, Traffic Planner

“I am more aware of situations now and I know how to handle myself. I feel more confident because if I was in a bad situation, I would know how to deal with it.” Star has helped to produce a poster campaign which encourages young people to be aware of their surroundings and stay safe.

Star Kent, Fixers UK

X